Yuka Kikumoto Designs Blog

ceramic designer maker 陶芸デザイナー作家のブログ

Ceramics in the City 2016

コメントする

London Design Festivalのイベントのひとつ、Geffrye Museumで行われたCeramics in the City に参加しました。今年で2回目の参加だったので、去年見にきてくれた人、買ってくれた人 にも会う事ができました。

I exhibited “Ceramics in the City 2016″in Geffrye Museum during London Design Festival. This was the second time to join this exhibition. I met many customer I met last year.

_1180929

_1180928

今年は、色々な色を展開し、お客さんに実際に手に取って、色の組み合わせを試してもらえるようディスプレイしました。

This time, I made lots of colour series, so the customers were able to select their own colour patterns by themselves._1180935_1180930

_1180931私のお気に入りだった、楽焼きで焼いたボウルも無事お嫁に行きました。

My favorite “Raku firing two stamp tapas bowls” were sold.

_1190054前日に焼けたばかりの和傘ティーカップセットも無事、お嫁に行きました。

My new series “Wagasa tea cup and saucers” are also sold.

今回の展示会は、常にお客さんが来てくれて、色んな人と話す事ができ、売り上げも過去最高で、とても満足の出来でした。やはり、同じ展示会にコンスタントに出す事が大事だなぁと思いました。

This time, I could talk many customers and reached my best sold record. I think it is important to exhibit same exhibition constantly.

作成者: yuka kikumoto

I’m Yuka Kikumoto, ceramic designer-maker. I've studied product design in Japanese university and then, I worked as an interior coordinator. I moved to United Kingdom to study ceramic design in 2012. Currently, I’m making my own ceramics works in Arita porcelain town in Japan. 陶芸デザイナー作家の菊本有花です。日本の大学でプロダクトデザインを学び、インテリアコーディネートの仕事を経て、2012年に渡英し、イギリスのStaffordshire大学院にて陶芸デザインを学びました。日本、イギリスで展覧会等しつつ、今後は佐賀・有田を拠点に活動を続けていきます。

コメントを残す